Director’s Corner (NEMLA Blog Post #3)

by VanessaVaile

NEMLA submission deadline reminder and thoughts on blogging

John A Casey Jr

Greetings from foggy and damp Chicago!  I hope the weather is at least a little nicer wherever you are.  This third blog post was meant to be a space for NEMLA members to share their thoughts on the relationship between teaching and research, a topic explored in my last blog post. However, upon checking my email inbox, I discovered that no one had sent in any responses.

Consequently, for this month I’m going to focus on two things.  First, reminding NEMLA members that you have until Midnight TODAY to submit your proposals for this year’s conference in Hartford thanks to a deadline extension.  Session descriptions can be found at https://www.cfplist.com/nemla/Home/cfp.  Second, focusing on the role of technology in the field of American Literature.

Since I am writing a blog post, perhaps the best way to start is with that medium.  Blogs aren’t really a new technology. They have been…

View original post 728 more words

